Approaches

 

CBT-- Cognitive and Behavioral Psychotherapy

Cognitive and Behavioral Psychotherapy provides a large range of practical and concrete tools of intervention. It allows an efficient resolution of present and past issues with the active participation of the patient in the treatment. 

The focus is set on the interpretation that the person has of the situations that he/she meets and on the subsequent emotional impact. With the realization of the link between thoughts, emotions and behaviors, as well as the core beliefs that maintain the issue, the person will progressively diminish his/her sufferings and find a greater inner freedom.

 

EMDR -- Eye Movement Desensitization and Reprocessing

Therapeutic approach specialised in the liberation of traumas, developed about twenty years ago, particularly recommended to liberate oneself from sufferings related to a simple trauma (car accident e.g.) or complex trauma (child abuse e.g.). Besides PTSD, this approach can help in a great number of pathologies, such as phobias, pathological bereavement or anxiety.

This approach is based on the theoretical model of the adaptative treatment of the information: a great number of pathologies comes from traumatic events, stocked in a dysfunctional manner in the lymbic system. These experiences, printed mainly during the early years of life and non integrated in the nervous system, influence the beliefs, interpretations and behaviors of the person.

Based on a strict protocol, the psychotherapist allows the patient to re-live and rapidly change the emotional charge of the trauma. The memory, being integrated in the nervous system, allows the person to go back to his/her memory without any painful emotional charge.

 

MBCT -- Mindfulness Based Cognitive Therapy

The practice of Mindfulness stems from Buddhist tradition and fits naturally into psychotherapy. The state of Mindfulness consists in living each moment fully in a non-judgmental state by simply observing the internal events (thoughts, sensations,...) and external events (any situation that we come across) just as they appear in the consciousness.

During the session, the person learns to perceive his/her operating system while in "automatic mode" and to progressively get out of it through meditation and with the contribution of mindfulness in every moments of the daily life. 

Mindfulness can be regarded as a technique to better handle stress or emotions but it is mainly an "art de vivre" that brings to the person that practices regularly the feeling of being fully responsible for his/her life.

 

EFT -- Emotional Freedom Techniques

EFT is a combination of tools originating from different psychotherapeutical branches (CBT, Gestalt, Focusing, Hypnosis, EMDR). A noticeable difference is brought to this approach in the resolution of emotional issues: the energetic aspect of the human being.

EFT is part of a new wave in the field of psychotherapy: the Energy Psychology that bears witness to the intelligent merging of occidental and oriental therapeutic approaches.

By associating the guidance of the psychotherapist with the release of the Energy via the tapping on specific acupuncture points of the body, the emotional suffering of the person rapidly and durably gives way to a state of serenity.

 

Cognitive Defusion

The techniques of cognitive defusion aim at modifying the attitude which we have with regard to our thoughts, our images and our internal movies rather than to try to modify their contents. 

During states of stress, anxiety or depression, we allow ourselves to be drawn into a tendency to take the thoughts as absolute truths. This habit constitutes an important factor of maintenance of the psychological disorders. The mental experience taking more and more place on the directly accessible experience by the  five senses. 

The techniques of defusion consist then in getting loose from its thoughts by observing them without passion, that is by reducing them to their quality of thoughts (" I am hopeless. "Vs" I have the thought that I am hopeless. ").

The result of the defusion is usually a decrease of the credibility of these thoughts or beliefs and the power of the latter. 

 

Hypnosis or Hypnotherapy

Hypnosis is a work on the modified states of consciousness allowing to reconnect in the deep resources of the unconscious. This approach groups a set of techniques (visualization, relaxation, breathing, age regressions, suggestions etc.) bringing to a restructuring and a reconnection to oneself.

Among the various techniques, the Regression in Age is a particularly effective tool to look after " the inner child " and develop the benevolence to oneself.

 

Approach of the person according to the theory of structural dissociation and egostate therapy

 

Sexology

 

Joomla templates by a4joomla

Approches

 

TCC -- Thérapie cognitivo-comportementale

La thérapie cognitivo-comportementale comporte une large palette d'outils d'intervention pratiques et concrets permettant une résolution efficace de problématiques actuelles et plus anciennes avec la participation active du patient dans le traitement.

L'accent est mis sur l'interprétation que la personne a des situations qu'elle rencontre et sur son impact émotionnel. Par la prise de conscience du lien entre pensées, émotions et comportements, ainsi que des croyances de base qui maintiennent la problématique (Thérapie des Schémas), la personne va progressivement diminuer ses souffrances et trouver une plus grande liberté intérieure.

 

EMDR -- Désensibilisation et reprogrammation par mouvements oculaires rapides

Approche thérapeutique de libération des traumatismes, développée il y a une vingtaine d'années, principalement recommandée pour se libérer de la souffrance liée à un traumatisme simple (par ex. accident de la route) ou complexe (abus, maltraitance infantile,...). En plus de l'état de Stress Post-traumatique, cette approche permet de traiter de nombreuses pathologies telles que les phobies, le deuil pathologique ou le trouble anxieux par exemple. 

Cette approche se base sur le modèle théorique du traitement adaptatif de l'information: un grand nombre de pathologies est issu d'évènements traumatiques, stockés de manière dysfonctionnelle dans le cerveau lymbique. Ces expériences, imprimées principalement durant l'enfance et non intégrées par le système nerveux, influencent alors les croyances, les interprétations et les comportements de la personne.

Se basant sur un protocole strict, le psychothérapeute permet au patient de revivre et de changer rapidement le souvenir de l'évènement. Le souvenir douloureux étant intégré par le système nerveux, le patient peut repenser sereinement à son souvenir, libéré de sa charge émotionnelle.

 

MBCT -- Thérapie Cognitive Basée sur la Pleine Conscience

La pratique de la Mindfulness, ou Pleine Conscience en français, puise son origine dans la tradition bouddhiste et s'intègre naturellement à la psychothérapie. L'état de Pleine Conscience consiste à vivre chaque instant pleinement dans un état de non-jugement en observant simplement les évènements internes (pensées, sensations etc.) et externes tels qu'ils surgissent dans le champ de conscience. 

Lors des séances, la personne apprend à percevoir son mode de fonctionnement lorsqu'elle est en pilotage automatique et à en sortir progressivement par la méditation et par l'apport de la conscience dans les moments de la vie quotidienne.

La Pleine Conscience peut être considérée comme une technique pour mieux gérer son stress ou ses émotions mais elle est surtout un art de vivre qui engendre chez la personne qui la pratique régulièrement le sentiment d'être pleinement responsable et acteur de sa vie.

 

EFT -- Techniques de Libération Emotionnelle

L'EFT est une combinaison d'outils empruntés à différents courants de psychothérapie (Thérapie Cognitive, Comportementale, Gestalt, Focusing, Hypnose, EMDR). Une différence notoire rend cette approche particulièrement efficace dans la résolution des difficultés émotionnelles: la prise en compte de l'aspect énergétique de l'être humain.

L'EFT fait partie d'une nouvelle vague dans le monde de la psychothérapie: la Psychologie Energétique (Energy Psychology) qui témoigne d'un rapprochement bienheureux entre les approches thérapeutiques occidentales et orientales.

En associant l'accompagnement du psychothérapeute avec le déblocage de l'énergie via les tapotements sur des points spécifiques du corps, la souffrance émotionnelle du patient laisse rapidement et durablement place à une plus grande sérénité.

 

Défusion Cognitive

Les techniques de défusion cognitive visent à modifier l'attitude que nous avons par rapport à nos pensées, nos images et nos films intérieurs plutôt que d'essayer d'en modifier leur contenu.

Lors d'état de stress, d'anxiété ou de dépression, nous nous laissons entraîner dans une tendance à prendre les pensées comme des vérités absolues. Cette habitude constitue un facteur important de la maintien des troubles psychologiques. L’expérience mentale prenant de plus en plus de place sur l’expérience directement accessible par les cinq sens.

Les techniques de défusion consistent alors à se détacher de ses pensées en les observant sans passion, c'est-à-dire en les réduisant à leur qualité de pensées (“Je suis nul.” vs “J'ai la pensée que je suis nul.").

Le résultat de la défusion est habituellement une diminution de la crédibilité de ces pensées ou croyances et de la puissance de ces dernières.

 

Hypnose / Hypnothérapie

L'Hypnose est un travail sur les états de conscience modifiés permettant de se reconnecter aux ressources profondes de l'inconscient. Cette approche regroupe un ensemble de techniques (visualisation, relaxation, respiration, régressions en âge, suggestions etc.) amenant à une restructuration et une reconnection à soi.

Parmi les différentes techniques, la Régression en Age est un outil particulièrement efficace pour soigner “l'enfant intérieur” et développer la bienveillance envers soi-même.

 

Approche de la personne selon la théorie de la dissociation structurelle et des états du moi

 

Sexologie

Joomla templates by a4joomla